Facebook confirms test of a downvote button amongst a small group of US-based users. Facebook was careful not to call the new feature a Dislike button. The social media giant reportedly stated, “We are not testing a dislike button. We are exploring a feature for people to give us feedback about comments on public page […]
The person you unfriended will not be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. If you unfriend someone, you’ll be removed from that person’s friends list as well.